Burnaby Youth Services Hub (BYSH)

Steering Committee

The Burnaby Youth Services Hub (BYSH) Steering Committee is a table of representatives from various community, governmental, and partnering agencies that oversee the activities of the Hub. The Hub is grateful for the continued support and enthusiasm from all of our BYSH partners.

The current members of the BYSH Steering Committee include:

Burnaby School District (SD 41)
Sue Dorey
Manager - Youth Services
sue.dorey@sd41.bc.ca

Burnaby Family Life
Maja Misic
Supervisor - Counselling Services
mmisic@burnabyfamilylife.org

Fraser Health Authority
Manjit Sahota
Nursing Supervisor: Burnaby Public Health Services
manjit.sahota@fraserhealth.ca

City of Burnaby
Kristine Lewis
Coordinator - Youth Recreations Services
kristine.lewis@burnaby.ca

Odyssey I: Substance Abuse Counselling
Bridgette Ebing
Program Coordinator
bebing@bgcbc.ca

Carla Schuk
Social Planner
carla.schuk@burnaby.ca

Options for Sexual Health
Helena Palmqvist
Clinic Operations Manager
hpalqvist@optbc.org

 

St. Leonard's Youth and Family Services
Alison Grauer
Director, Integrated Community Youth Services
alison@stleo.ca

Ministry of Child & Family Development
Gabriella Maio
gabriella.maio@gov.bc.ca

Michael-Anne Maguire
michaelann.maguire@gov.bc.ca

Rob York
Team Leader, CYMH
rob.york@gov.bc.ca

 

Purpose Society
Dawn Embree
Executive Director
dawn.embree@purposesociety.org